Do I pay for the time I reserve or the time I drive?

In general, you pay for the time you reserve. If you return the vehicle early, we encourage you to use one of our reservation systems to shorten your reservation. If another member books all or a portion of the time you just freed up, you won’t have to pay for that time. If the car is not used, our cancellation policy applies and the amount you pay depends on when you cancelled or shortened your reservation.